Charlotte AHEC Staff Directory

Click on your department of interest below to see a listing of the staff within that team.

Administration

Dr. Mary Hall
Chief Academic Officer, Carolinas HealthCare System
Medical Director, Charlotte AHEC
704.446.9252 phone
Mary.Hall@carolinashealthcare.org
Nancy J. Cleary
Executive Director, Charlotte AHEC
704.512.6505 phone
704.512.4787 fax
Nancy.Cleary@carolinashealthcare.org
Christina Fisher
Project Coordinator
704.512.6556 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Christina.Fisher@carolinashealthcare.org

Continuing Medical Education (CME), Pharmacy Education

Visit the Continuing Medical Education (CME) or Pharmacy Education

Carolyn Minnock
Director, Continuing Medical Education (CME) & Pharmacy Education
704.512.7587 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Carolyn.Minnock@carolinashealthcare.org
Christie Voelker
Assistant Director, Continuing Medical Education (CME) & Pharmacy Education
704.512.7542 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Christie.Voelker@carolinashealthcare.org
Dr. Michael Ruhlen
Associate Medical Director, Continuing Medical Education (CME)
VP/CMO CMC-Pineville
704.661.7002 phone
Michael.Ruhlen@carolinashealthcare.org
Josh Guffey
Associate Director, Pharmacy Education
704.512.6527 phone
704.355.7138 fax
William.Guffey@carolinashealthcare.org
Sarah Ashcraft
Education Specialist
704.512.6535 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Sarah.Ashcraft@carolinashealthcare.org
Melissa Bideau
Education Specialist
704.512.6004 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Melissa.Bideau@carolinashealthcare.org
Carrie Jackman-Hoyle
Education Specialist
704.512.3720 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Carrie.JackmanHoyle@carolinashealthcare.org
Jessica Rathke
Project Coordinator
704.512.6005 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Jessica.A.Rathke@carolinashealthcare.org
Margo Ross
Project Coordinator
704.512.6056 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Margaret.Ross@carolinashealthcare.org
Tamara Tillman
Project Coordinator
704.512.6534 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Tamara.Tillman@carolinashealthcare.org
Jessica Tormena
Project Coordinator
704.512.6519 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Jessica.Tormena@carolinashealthcare.org

Visit the Leadership Education, Care Management Education or Dental Education pages for more information.

Joann L. Spaleta
Director, Leadership, eLink, Care Management & Dental Education
704.512.6502 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Joann.Spaleta@carolinashealthcare.org
Katie Curran
Assistant Director, Leadership Education
704.512.6541 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Katie.Curran@carolinashealthcare.org
Maria Velez
Education Specialist
704.512.6584 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Maria.Velez@carolinashealthcare.org
Alison Rogers
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.6811 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Alison.Rogers@carolinashealthcare.org
Susan Walker
Project Coordinator
704.512.6516 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Susan.Walker@carolinashealthcare.org
Melanie Caughron
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.6573 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Melanie.Caughron@carolinashealthcare.org
John Lowder
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.7765 phone
704.512.6568 fax
John.Lowder@carolinashealthcare.org
Tuan Nguyen
Web Developer/Education Specialist
704.512.6059 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Tuan.Nguyen@carolinashealthcare.org

Finance, Medical Library, Design & CORPCE

Visit the AHEC Library pages for more information.

Charles R. Troutman
Director, Finance, Medical Library, Design & CORPCE
704.512.6500 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Charles.Troutman@carolinashealthcare.org
Aaron Sexton
Assistant Director, Finance, Design & CORPCE
704.512.6080 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Aaron.Sexton@carolinashealthcare.org
Alan Williams
Assistant Director, Medical Library
704.355.5302 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Alan.Williams@carolinashealthcare.org
Heather Zambrana
Accountant II
704.512.6506 phone
704.512.6112 fax
Heather.Zambrana@carolinashealthcare.org
Nick Vukovich
Education Specialist
704.512.6508 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Nick.Vukovich@carolinashealthcare.org
Bethel Knapp
Project Coordinator
704.512.6517 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Bethel.Knapp@carolinashealthcare.org
Donna Bristol
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.6523 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Donna.Bristol@carolinashealthcare.org
Angela Howell
Medical Media Specialist, Medical Media
704.512.6538 phone
704.512.6560 fax
Angela.Howell@carolinashealthcare.org
Caroline Axthlem
Medical Librarian
704.355.5227 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Caroline.Axthelm@carolinashealthcare.org
Laura Leach
Medical Librarian
704.355.3875 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Laura.Leach@carolinashealthcare.org
Alia Nassri
Education Specialist
704.355.4679 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Alia.Nassri@carolinashealthcare.org
Jennifer Sharpe
Project Coordinator
704.355.3873 phone
704.355.7138 fax
Jennifer.Sharpe@carolinashealthcare.org
Renee Leonard
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.6630 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Renee.Leonard@carolinashealthcare.org
Dr. Patrica White
Medical Consultant, CORPCE
704.304.7131 phone
Patricia.White@carolinashealthcare.org

HIT / REC & Quality

Visit the or REC Quality pages for more information.

David Hainline
Director, HIT/REC Quality
704.512.6671 phone
704.512.6568 fax
David.Hainline@carolinashealthcare.org
Laura Conner
Education Specialist
704.512.6580 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Laura.Conner@carolinashealthcare.org
Sigrid Smith
Education Specialist
704.512.6619 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Sigrid.Smith@carolinashealthcare.org
Cathy Webb
Education Specialist
704.512.6081 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Cathy.Webb@carolinashealthcare.org
Christina Fisher
Project Coordinator
704.512.6556 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Christina.Fisher@carolinashealthcare.org

Medical Media

Visit the AHEC Medical Media pages for more information.

Fred Jones
Director, Medical Media
704.512.7766 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Frederick.Jones@carolinashealthcare.org
Grayson Collins
Assistant Director, Medical Media
704.512.6585 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Grayson.Collins@carolinashealthcare.org
Yonathan Ayalew
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.6617 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Yonathan.Ayalew@carolinashealthcare.org
Emily Barnes
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.6523 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Emily.Barnes1@carolinashealthcare.org
Andrew Cundiff
Medical Media Specialist
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.6513 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Andrew.Cundiff@carolinashealthcare.org
David Passine
Medical Media Specialist
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.7768 phone
704.512.6568 fax
David.Passine@carolinashealthcare.org
Matt Sturge
Medical Media Specialist
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.6504 phone
704.512.6568 fax
William.Sturge@carolinashealthcare.org
Christopher Tatta
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.7764 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Christopher.Tatta@carolinashealthcare.org
Rob West
Medical Media Specialist
704.355.5667 phone (CMC Auditorium)
704.512.6066 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Robert.West@carolinashealthcare.org
Katie Williams
Medical Media Specialist
704.512.6582 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Katie.Williams@carolinashealthcare.org

Mental Health, Allied & Public Health Education

Visit the Mental Health, Allied Health Education or Public Health Education pages for more information.

Kelly Blasky
Director, Mental Health, Allied & Public Health Education
704.512.6529 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kelly.Blasky@carolinashealthcare.org
Holly Blackman
Assistant Director, Mental Health, Allied & Public Health Education
704.512.6093 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Holly.Blackman@carolinashealthcare.org
Vicki Derderian
Education Specialist
704.512.6533 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Vicki.Derderian@carolinashealthcare.org
Lisa Littlejohn
Education Specialist
704.512.6243 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Lisa.Littlejohn@carolinashealthcare.org
Jorge Rudko
Education Specialist
704.512.6576 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Jorge.Rudko@carolinashealthcare.org
Chanyne Cupil
Project Coordinator
704.512.6710 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Chanyne.Cupil@carolinashealthcare.org
Rebekah Law
Project Coordinator
704.512.6054 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Rebekah.Law@carolinashealthcare.org

Nursing, Quality Institute, Health Careers & Diversity Education

Visit the Nursing, Health Careers or Diversity pages for more information.

May Cheung
Director, Nursing, Quality Institute, Health Careers & Diversity Education
704.512.6531 phone
704.512.6568 fax
May.Cheung@carolinashealthcare.org
Kathryn Fitzpatrick
Nurse Education Specialist
RN Refresher Program
704.512.6579 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Kathryn.Fitzpatrick@carolinashealthcare.org
Laura Magennis
Nurse Education Specialist
704.512.6204 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Laura.Magennis@carolinashealthcare.org
Paulina Crass
Education Specialist
704.512.7592 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Paulina.Crass@carolinashealthcare.org
Sophia Moore-Dennis
Project Coordinator
704.512.6537 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Sophia.Moore-Dennis@carolinashealthcare.org
Amanda Rogers
Project Coordinator
704.512.6038 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Amanda.Rogers@carolinashealthcare.org
Dr. Laura Noonan
Medical Consultant, Quality Programming
Department of Pediatrics, CMC
704.381.6872 phone
Laura.Noonan@carolinashealthcare.org
Michelle Boyd
Assistant Director, Health Careers & Diversity
704.512.6530 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Michelle.Boyd@carolinashealthcare.org
Gabriela Staley
Education Specialist, Health Careers & Diversity
704.512.6596 phone
704.512.6568 fax
Gabriela.Staley@carolinashealthcare.org
We're powered by Podio - a new type of web-based collaboration software where sharing, communicating and getting work done takes place in one online platform - fully customizable through the unique ability to create your own apps.